Tiredness flows through me

Tiredness flows through me

The desire to move forward lost

Sitting on the precipice

Predicting a slump

Eyes on the prize

No slumps allowed

Press on & move forward

If the effort is too great

Take a small step today

Shoot for a giant leap tomorrow

Slow & steady, progress continues

 

 

Today I am tired, I have felt it coming for a while with so much going on in life & in my mind.

Writing I love, but it feels like an effort today, to visit the list of ideas. Promises I’ve made to myself about things I want to write about, to explore my mind with.

Time seems to be flying right now, never enough down time to do the things I want to do. Oh well, I’m going on vacation soon. No laptop but I’ll be taking a pen & a camera.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Lexicon

Supermassive black hole poetry.

Elsie LMC

Take a chance and see where it takes you! ✨

LUNA

Pen to paper

AllegiantLove

reconstruction + emotional health

[NO] CLUE

HUMOR - THRILLER - ABSURD - PULP NOIR - SATIRE - COMEDY

wordiness24

The journey of a thousand miles, begins with a single step...x

MidiMike

A Life's Worth of Observations from a Songwriter and Sound Engineer

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Ethan Michael Carter

Live More Than You Exist ®