Random Thoughts

A combination of time and thoughtfulness is slightly delaying the progress of season 2. I feel I need to be much more deliberate with what I write these days. Even though we don’t mean them to be, what we choose to share in such a forum is to an extent indelible to the reader. As such in this new season whilst I still want to be open and vulnerable, I also want it to be clearer, more deliberate and to be careful with what I say rather than just word vomiting.

 

I will not be another angry voice, railing against the wrongs of society and failed leadership. That would be so very easy, in a way far too easy. What I will be is who I am meant to be. I will be a light, I will find a way to let love be the focus, somehow, someway. Why? Because it is more difficult & because that is my personal challenge these days, to be more, not to allow cynicism to win, but to find a way, despite it all, to love.

 

nb

I started working on the next thing I want to write about tonight, it has been a process as it is a rather vulnerable piece. Then before I knew it I was working on 6 things at once. You see it’s not that I don’t have things for my blog. I just apparently have a lack of focus at the moment. I am going to work on that over the coming days. Soon there will be the season 2 I promised.

One thought on “Random Thoughts

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Lexicon

Supermassive black hole poetry.

Elsie LMC

Take a chance and see where it takes you! ✨

LUNA

Pen to paper

AllegiantLove

reconstruction + emotional health

[NO] CLUE

HUMOR - THRILLER - ABSURD - PULP NOIR - SATIRE - COMEDY

wordiness24

The journey of a thousand miles, begins with a single step...x

MidiMike

A Life's Worth of Observations from a Songwriter and Sound Engineer

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Ethan Michael Carter

Live More Than You Exist ®